Monday Musings…

Ms. Tiffani over at Accidental Chic does a series called “Monday Mantra” that I just love!  Right now I am reading a terrific book that I stumbled on called Queen of Your Own Life: A Grown Up Woman’s Guide to Claiming the Happiness and Gettin the Life You Deserve by Kathy Kinney and Cindy Ratzlaff. Just in case neither of those names don’t sound familiar, Kathy Kinney was Mimi on The Drew Carey Show.  Anyway, this book is WONDERFUL!  It’s all about pushing the negativity and crap out of your life so that you can be happy.  I wasn’t really looking for a book on this subject, but it’s bright yellow cover jumped out at me from the library shelf, so I had to grab it.

Anyway, it’s filled with wonderfully motivating quotes, so in the spirit of Mantra Mondays (and for my Monday Musing), here is my inspiration for this week…

"The question isn't who is going to LET me; it's who is going to STOP me."

Have a terrific week everyone!

‘Til next time,

Nicole

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Wyletter Whaley
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 11:36:53

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I look forward to meeting you at BBC Austin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

