What I Wore Wednesday-Week Five

Here it is again, Wednesday!  As usual, I’m linking up to Lindsey over at The Pleated Poppy…so let the fun begin!

Thursday:  Not much of anything-ran to Home Depot, Petco and paid some bills…boooorrrring!

Dress:  Ocean Drive Clothing Company-thrifted.  Too bad I didn’t turn so that you could see the cute retro print palm tree!

Flip flops:  Old Navy (which later I noticed the oranges didn’t really match)

Necklace:  Made by me

Friday:  Shopping at Joann’s for fabric, Babies R Us and Victoria’s Secret since none of my bras seem to fit properly these days.  Oh how I love post pregnancy boobs!  LOL!

Dress tunic top:  Forever, thrifted

Capris:  American Star MATERNITY capris-I bought these when I was pregnant and desperate (and I paid full price), so they’ve gotten worn

Wedges:  Nine & Co-thrifted years ago

Necklace:  Owl pendant bought at Joann’s

Saturday:  Lunch with the BFF-I wasn’t even going to take a picture since I look like such a slug (it’s HOT!), but she asked if I needed one taken and then the serious one somehow got erased (thanks T!).  Therefore you all get the goofy “I’m so cool I’ve got my aviators in my mouth, pondering world peace” look.  (GAG)

T-shirt:  Top Gun from Old Navy

Shorts:  Merona from Target

Flips Flops:  duh, Old Navy!

Sunday:   Hanging out with some friends for brunch

Dress:  Motherhood Maternity, thrifted, although I don’t know how a pregnant woman could wear this-I was afraid my bum would show!

Vest:  Love Change from Macy’s-look for these in gray in my Etsy shop soon!

Belt:  from another shirt

Wedges:  You’ve seen these quite a few times, but they’re so comfy I keep wearing them!  (thrifted years ago)

Necklace:  I was going through an old jewelry box the other day and found this coin in my stash.  I thought it would make a cool pendent-check out the date!!  (if you can’t see it, it’s 1926, which without the hole in mint condition is now worth something like $150)

Monday:  thrifting and the library

Top:  bought on my honeymoon from a vendor down in Mexico

Tank Top:  Charlotte Russe

Skirt:  Anne Taylor Loft, thrifted

Shoes:  No idea…I bought them last year to go with a couple of things and I’ve worn the name off of them

Tuesday:  Just hanging out…

Dress:  Ross from a few years back

Tank Top:  Express (my fave tank with a bra built in it!)

Flip Flops:  Old Navy once again

Necklace:  James Avery mommy necklace (1st Mother’s Day gift from J3)

Today’s picture will have to wait since the battery on my camera just died…darn!  Anyway, does anyone else read InStyle?  I love to see what’s in there, since it’s celebrity + fashion, which to me is fun.  I just got the 600 page September issue and they have the big “trends” for fall which are

**tailored

**jewel tones

**minimalism

**gold

**mixing prints (not so sure if I can pull this one off)

**longer skirts

**menswear bottoms

**leather jackets

**chunky knits

**faux fur

**top handle bags

I also noticed in most of the fall runway collections, military, sheer and animal prints seem to rule.  BRING ON FALL!

Hey, as a side note, after (406) Olivia (whom I heart) mentioned wearing as many outfits in her closet as possible in last week’s post, I thought it might be fun to do a 30 day challenge where you wear 30 different outfits-would anyone else want to do this?  Doing it by myself wouldn’t be much fun, but if someone else did it with me…just a thought!  Comment if you’re interested (actually, just comment anyway, I love comments!)

That’s it for this week!  Pop on over to The Pleated Poppy and see what everyone else is wearing.

Poppy

‘Til next time,

Nicole

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly L
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 03:28:06

    This is too much fun. I love the peek into your closet. Good idea for a challenge…don’t we all have clothes that need to be worn!

    Thanks for entering the gorilla glue giveaway! Do yo have a follower button?

    Holly
    504 Main

    Reply

  2. mommymoxie
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 15:13:16

    Hi Holly and thanks for stopping by!

    WordPress is a little strange-it doesn’t support Google Reader, so the only way (I just found out) to follow my blog is through Networked Blogs, which is now posted on my sidebar. I would love to see you as a follower (and anyone else for the matter so that I know I’m not talking to myself).

    Reply

  3. Trackback: What I Wore Wednesday-Week Six (and a Challenge!) « Mommy Moxie
  4. bob
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 22:56:18

    Great outfits. Is that a slip hanging out from under the last dress?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

