What I Wore Wednesday-Week Four

I apologize, I missed last week’s What I Wore Wednesday.  It was a little bittersweet last week-my baby boy (J3) turned a year old, but the day after his birthday we had to put my other baby, my fur baby (Fat Dog) , to sleep (ugh, I hate that term).  I don’t want this to be a downer post, so I’ll just say that for the rest of that week I didn’t really get dressed!  I am much better now, so here’s what I wore this past week…

Last Wednesday:  A girlfriend from high school had a double mastectomy due to breast cancer at the age of 37 so I wore pink in her honor.

Shirt:  Ronson from JC Penney (I wish I would have remembered to have my hubby take a picture of the back-super cute!)

Capris: NY & Co from 4 or so years ago

Shoes:  Ralph Lauren, thrifted

Thursday:  car dealership to get my A/C fixed, errands

Tank Tops: Old Navy

Skirt: Made by me 🙂

Belt:  Thrifted years ago

Shoes:  Thrifted years ago

Necklace/Earrings: Sam Moon (does anyplace else other than Texas have Sam Moon?  I LOVE that place!)

White, pasty legs-all me!  I do plan on fixing those though.  Look for a post on Friday about sunless tanning and how to get it right.  When I lived in Arizona (and was single), I used self-tanner all the time and consider myself a pro.  Now that I’m married and my hubby is pasty too, I don’t feel the need to be tan all the time (hahaha).

Friday: J3’s one year appointment, shopping!

Dress:  Arden B off of Ebay

Shoes:  Xhilaration from Target (bought about six years ago)

Saturday:  Thrifting, Fort Worth Public (Farmer’s) Market

Shirt:  Bongo, thrifted (see post tomorrow!)

Skirt:  Old Navy

Shoes:  Xhilaration from Target-I love the ruffle down the front of these shoes AND they come in red, black, purple, blue and gray!  I think I may need more pairs…not only that but they’re actually comfortable.  They don’t pinch and the heel is the perfect height.

Sunday was a wash…don’t know where the picture went, but I wore a boring purple maxi dress.

Monday:  J3’s first haircut, buying a new phone for J2

Shirt:  j.t.b.-gift from a friend when I was pregnant.  It was an XL and huge underneath the arms, so I flipped it inside out, pinned it to where it needed to be and then stitched it so that it fit!  I love it!

Skirt:  Ann Taylor Loft, thrifted (see tomorrow’s post!!)

Shoes:  No Boundaries from Walmart about three years ago

Necklace:  Shell from Bali, circa 2003

Tuesday:  Registering J2 at the local community college for statistics-he’s excited (uh, not).

Layering Cami:  Charlotte Russe (2 for $12)

Top:  Forever, thrifted

Pants:  Old Navy-I hated that at one point they had hip pockets, so I sewed them shut and then cut the pockets out.  Girls with hips and thighs like mine should not sport hip pockets, especially in white pants!!

Shoes:  Anne Marino, thrifted (again, see tomorrow’s post!).  I will admit, I lasted one stop in these 4″ babies before the yellow flip flops were busted out.  Those things are a pain to walk in!

Wednesday:  Fabric store, Central Market

Shirt:  Old Navy from two years ago

Jeans:  Boyfriend jeans from Old Navy-snagged at their $15 sale

Flip Flops:  Yep, I am a walking advertisement for Old Navy today!

Earrings and Necklace:  Hootie Big Eyed Owl from Lorienna Designs on Etsy (someone else had another owl design from her and I HAD to have some too!)

And the bracelet I had on was from Ebay years ago, but I wear it whenever I can since it doesn’t go with much.  I bought it to go with a dress for a wedding and it outlasted the dress!  The other bracelet is the Venetian Link from Tiffany & Co.  My husband gave it to me for our first Christmas together and I never take it off.  I’m funny like that-I wear the same rings, watch and bracelet all the time.  Until recently, I wore my same Elsa Peretti Bean pendant necklace (push gift), but now that I’m trying to accessorize more, I’m digging through all my jewelry for more options.

Well that’s it!  Of course, I’m linking up to The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday-can’t wait to see what everyone is wearing.

Poppy

‘Til next time,

Nicole

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 21:46:15

    I LOVE all your outfits…especially the black and white skirt, gray ruffle shoes, and the entire yellow/white pant outfit!!! Your style is AWESOME!! BTW- I drove by the new Goodwill Supercenter here in Saginaw….CAN’T WAIT for it to open!! So glad you told me about it! It is huge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

