What I Wore Wednesday-Week Two

Hello All!

Here we are, back for week two of What I Wore Wednesday hosted by Lindsey over at The Pleated Poppy. I wish I could say that I had a really exciting week clothes-wise, but no such luck. It is incredibly hot here in Texas and frankly, I would live in a tank top and sweat shorts (with my Old Navy flip flops of course) if I could, but since everyone is looking at what I’m wearing I can’t allow that to happen. I’ve missed either taking pictures myself over the past couple of days, or have forgotten to ask my husband before he’s gone to work, so there are only five-sorry! But here’s my attire for the week…

Thursday:  Keeping J3 out of the house while J2 sleeps…visited the Camp Bowie Goodwill-pardon the horrible lighting, I haven’t taken pictures in the mirror yet (and hopefully won’t have to as time goes on).

Top:  Mossimo-thrifted

Shorts:  NY & CO-thrifted

Flip Flops:  Old Navy

Here’s a close up of the shirt-funny thing is, I had found the shorts first, and since they fit I bought them not knowing what that color would ever go with since it’s not really brown, tan or gray.  A week later, I stumbled on this Mossimo shirt and thought the colors might match, which they do.  Score!

Friday:  Fabric shopping and a stop at the university where I should be finishing this next semester (thank goodness!)

Dress:  Ross from three years ago (I bought it to wear on my honeymoon)

Shoes:  Kenneth Cole Reaction that I got four years ago at T.J. Maxx

Necklace:  Made by me 🙂

Close ups of the shoes and necklace:

Saturday:  Hanging out at our friend’s pool (read all about the drama here)

Swimsuit: Victoria’s Secret (sale from last year)

Cover Up: X Dye, thrifted

Shoes:  No Boundaries from years ago (found them in the back of my closet)

Hat:  Life is Good Golf cap (I wish I could remember where I got it-I think Dick’s Sporting Goods?)

Sunday:  Hanging out, thrifting, staying out of the house so J2 could sleep

Tank Top:  Old Navy

Skirt:  Thrifted and handmade-I love it!

Flip Flops:  duh, Old Navy!

Monday:  Another trip over the the college,this time for J2 since he’s going back to get his BSN and I was trying to convince them to let me register for him (no such luck)

Top:  The Limited, thrifted on this trip to Double Exposure

Shorts: Style & Co- from Macy’s (three years ago)

Shoes:  Athena Alexander, thrifted and SOOO comfortable!

Necklace:  NY&C

Pardon the super-pasty fabulous skin that I’m showing . I do plan on rectifying that little problem over the next few days-look for a post about self tanning.  Also, tomorrow is the day that I show all my loot from the Fort Worth area Goodwill raid.  I’m pretty excited-I shouldn’t have to shop for a very long time.

If you haven’t been to the link party for What I Wore Wednesday over at The Pleated Poppy, do so now!  There are some great people participating and I love seeing what everyone is wearing.  It gives me inspiration when I’m desperately trying to figure out what to wear that doesn’t look like the “mommy” uniform.

Poppy

‘Til next time,

Nicole

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 08:33:22

    Thursday’s top is great. Good job on the necklace. 🙂

    Reply

  2. 406 Olivia
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 16:05:14

    I love the necklace you made, the thrifted Mossimo top and the handmade thrifted skirt. And the white dress.

    And thanks for stopping by my blog!

    xoxo,
    ~O~

    Reply

  3. Jodi
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 16:35:00

    Well aren’t you a cutie-patootie dresser! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Ashley
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 21:51:53

    Love your outfits! I am trying to place where the Goodwill is on Camp Bowie….I live in Fort Worth also, and can’t think of where it is!! Hope you have a great evening!!

    Reply

    • mommymoxie
      Jul 26, 2010 @ 22:15:34

      Hey Ashley! The Goodwill on Camp Bowie is at 6908, which is where Camp Bowie intersects Floyd. They have a pretty good selection-I found a great pair of BCBG black patent strappy heels that I am in love with there!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

