Neutrogena UltraSheer Liquid Sunblock Review

After seeing a few people on Twitter (like @Strawberrykidss) say that they had been chosen to review a Neutrogena sunblock, I knew I wanted part of the action.  See, as a former Phoenician and current Texan, I know what damage the sun can do.  I had a precancerous tumor removed from my neck in 2003, and ever since then have been one to stay out of the sun.  I wear makeup with sunblock and am religious about applying sunblock to the rest of my body even if I’ll be out in the yard for 15 minutes.  So I eagerly filled out Neutrogena’s questionnaire and was subsequently asked to try out their UltraSheer Liquid Sunblock.

The day after I got the samples, I put on the sunblock after my shower in the morning.  It was not at all greasy or heavy like most sunblocks and absorbed right into my skin.  Later that afternoon, my best friend called and asked if we (my son and I) wanted to head over to the community pool.  I said sure, and thought it would be a great chance to test the sunblock.  I had applied it hours before, but wanted to see what coverage the 70 SPF would give me.  It was amazing in the water-no running into my eyes, unlike the drugstore spray on kind my best friend was using.  It kept me protected with no additional coverage after an hour in the sun and best of all, it didn’t make my skin break out!  I have super sensitive skin and most new products cause the blemishes to multiply like crazy, but not Neutrogena!  Needless to say, I’m in love.

My next test of the UltraSheer Liquid Sunblock will be this weekend, as we’re headed to my husband’s best friend’s house to try out their new pool oasis and will be in the sun for hours.  Stay tuned for an update!

Leave a Reply

